Nowadays many young people leave home at an early age to either study or work in another city.

Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for young people?

Recently, more and more youngsters decide to move to another city at an early age in purpose to study or work. This trend has both up sides and down sides. However, I believe the benefits still dominates the drawbacks.

First of all, the main reason for the young to go to another cities is to improve their general developments, it’s a great chance for them to step out of their comfort zones. When they relocate to a new place, they will have to adapt to new environment. In addition, they won’t have parents beside so they will be more independent and have to take care of themselves. In other words, they will control their lives and get much experience to build a better life in the future. The second advantage is that the youth may have more opportunities for careers and studies. For example, their home cities are not really developed, it’s understandable that they aren’t into living there. Therefore, they always want to settle down in another cities, which can bring them the chance to expand their education or jobs.

However, it seems a little dangerous for people, who are in the teen age, move outside of their cities because they may face many challenging problems while they are immature and cannot predict the consequences. For examle, if they cannot intergrate with the cultures or lifestyles there, they won’t be able to get well on with residents and relish the life in that areas. Furthermore, teenagers live far from their families so they would be upset or discouraged. It’s so hard to manage life on their own. Besides, I think if they have to decide everything themselves, they might go into the wrong ways.

To sum up, if teenagers move to another cities, they will benefit many things, but they also need to consider the negative aspects of this and should prepare all significant knowledge to adapt to a new life.