Nowadays more and more business meetings and business trainings are taking place online.Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Time is altering and so the influential role of the Internet in different aspects of people’s lives from all walks of life. Teleconference and tele training have become commonly prevalent amongst businessmen over the last decades, the world over. Although this worldwide trend is stringently refuted by some, owing to instability in Internet connection, it will be proven by this essay that the unavoidable boons of this global phenomenon will prevail over its feasible demerits. In other words, online business meetings and trainings can act as a catalyst for individuals to save their time, especially ones living in densely populated urban areas. Throughout the following paragraphs, these points will be meticulously scrutinized to advocate the latter adequately logical standpoint.

It is sternly postulated by some that holding conferences and vocational training online can act as a precursor to some insurmountable obstacles in terms of unexpected internet interruption, contributing to diminishing the importance of a meeting and job training, on the one side. Take a momentous video conference between Tesla Company and Iran Khodro Car Manufacturer, postponed for another day due to a low-speed Internet connection in Iran, two years ago, as an illustration. Doing so, not only did this issue reduce the seriousness of the meeting, but it tarnished the image of Iran Khodro Company. It is, thus, exemplified by this glaringly apparent instance that online business meetings and job learning can be considered as a disadvantageous one for entrepreneurs because of the unforeseen Internet disconnection.

Inasmuch as traffic congestion has become a serious problem in numerous countries, should meetings and occupant training take place face-to-face instead of virtually, this approach, without a shadow of a doubt, can catalyze a waste of precious time, on the other hand. A 29-year old electrical engineer, obliged by his manager to participate in a two-day intensive course on Artificial Intelligence in person in Tehran City, spent a hefty amount of her time on commuting because of traffic jams, to illustrate. Had she attended an online course, categorically, she would have saved her time and made the best use of it for productive purposes. By shedding a light on this example, it is crystal clear than the more virtual business meetings and job trainings, the more time employees will be able to save. This recent trend, therefore, can constitute a method of time-saving by avoiding business trips.

To recapitulate, after the careful situational analysis of the probable drawback and undeniable virtue of the reaping the benefits of the Internet for business conferences and business trainings in terms of interrupted Internet connection and time-saving, respectively, it seems that the merits of this manner are more than its cons. Based on the aforementioned compelling grounds, it is, hence, hoped these points of paramount significance will be taken into account by freelancers in the foreseeable future.