Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In modern culture, many adults are inclined to put off giving birth until they are in middle age. While there are a variety of reasons for this tendency, I also believe that its benefits will exceed its drawbacks to some degree.

There is no denying that people choose not to have children at a young age for several prominent reasons. One of them is that they must have faced various pressures when they were young in order to accumulate sufficient funds. In the early years of life, they are likely to find it challenging to get a stable career with a decent income, while fostering a child is a difficult task. In addition, it is true that delaying having children in the early years will give them more opportunities to enjoy their lives. For example, in terms of travel or further education, couples tend to have more choices unless they have to nurture a child.

It should be noted that this trend will have both merits and demerits. According to scientific evidence, not only do elderly people have difficulty giving birth, but their infants are more likely to suffer from fatal diseases such as rickets and autism. However, I believe that it has more advantages than disadvantages. If they promise to provide adequate financial support for their children, their children will be well-rounded as a result of opportunities to access high-quality education or nutritious diet plans. As a result, they will be responsible for improving the workforce’s capacity in the future.

In conclusion, I believe that people have reasons for delaying having babies until they reach middle age, but the benefits outweigh the threats.