Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is observed that more individuals are inclined to migrate to other nations to work. Although I partly acknowledge that this tendency might be riddled with some pitfalls, I would align myself with the perception that this trend would have a vast array of favorable effects on both workers and their own countries.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that this inclination can exert some negative influences. Firstly, employees are likely to suffer from culture shock if they work overseas. This is because they might struggle with adjusting themselves to new customs within a short time, which hinders them from having a happy and satisfactory life. Furthermore, some individuals might feel homesick owing to the fact that they could face some impediments to get accustomed to living without relatives or friends. For instance, numerous Vietnamese people who go to some countries such as Korea or Japan tend to experience the feeling of loneliness. However, employees could relieve homesickness by making calls or chatting with their friends via some social apps, in spite of the geographical distance.

On the other hand, moving to other countries for working would be auspicious in some facets. The first advantage is that workers are able to be employed for high-paid occupations in light of the wider range of job prospects that other nations offer to them. This could be perfectly exemplified by the fact that thanks to working in some prestigious corporations in Japan like Mitsubishi or Toyota, many Vietnamese inhabitants are sufficient in financial conditions, which allows them to make ends meet and save up money. Moreover, working in other countries serves such a fundamental role in helping workers to approach to new-fangled and advanced technology. For example, when working in the USA, individuals from other impoverished nations are given an opportunity to broaden their horizons with new technological innovations like 3D-printing machines or automatic driving cars. Hence, when returning to their home, they can dedicate knowledge relating to new techniques to spurring the development of their own nations.

In conclusion, explicitly, it is indisputable that working abroad might give rise to a number of repercussions; nevertheless, I want to affirm that the benefits workers can derive from this trend might offset the drawbacks. In addition, from my perspective, it is desirable for them to make judicious decisions in terms of whether to work in other nations.