nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

The complexity of science leads many people to choose social major rather than science. Therefore, this issue will affect to the medical system and the advancement of technology.

First of all, there are several causes why fewer students choose science. Firstly, people think that science is difficult. This is because studying science involves chemistry, biology, physic and mathematic requiring more practice and memorizing. Therefore, they argue that social major is the best choice for them. Secondly, Social skills is more essential. Community assert that they are human being and need another neighbor to be able to survive in life. Additionally, Communication skills is a key to make good relationship with people, and another skill such as negotiation skills is necessary to make deal with them. These talents can be learnt at social faculty.

In the other hand, clinic and old technology will be affected by this issue. The less student interest to science, the fewer people will be occupied at healthy department. Thus, there will be little quantity of doctors available while recently more people come to hospital due to the low immune effected by environment and climate condition. Therefore, demand will be higher than supply. Hence, it is going to lead to the low service quality. In addition, the sophisticated technology in current era is related to science. It means that the more advanced technology is, the more complex science stuff will be. So, if there are few pupils admire to science, it can be said that technology will not be developed well. Then, the country’s technology system will be outdated. For instance, the fundamental knowledge of Artificial Intelligent is math since AI needs coding which is done by using various number combinations and formulas.

In conclusion, fewer people choose science in many nations due to the difficulty of science. Consequently, it can impact to the number of doctors in the future which can lead to the advancement of technology of the country.