nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

The complexity of science leads many people to choose a social major rather than science. Therefore, the medical issue and outdated technology will be the effects of this issue.

First of all, there are several causes why fewer students choose science. Firstly, people think that science is difficult. This is because studying science involves chemistry, biology, physics, and mathematics requiring more practice and memorization. Therefore, they argue that a social major is the best choice for them. Secondly, Social skills are more essential. Community asserts that they are human beings and need another neighbor to be able to survive in life. Additionally, Communication skills are key to making good relationships with people, and another skill such as negotiation skills is necessary to make deals with them. These talents can be learned at social faculty.

On the other hand, clinics and old technology will be affected by this issue. The fewer students' interest in science, the fewer people will be occupied in the healthy department. Thus, there will be little quantity of doctors available while recently more people come to hospitals due to the low immune affected by environmental and climate conditions. Therefore, demand will be higher than supply. Hence, it is going to lead to low service quality. In addition, the sophisticated technology in the current era is related to science. It means that the more advanced technology is, the more complex science stuff will be. So, if there are few pupils who admire science, it can be said that technology will not be developed well. Then, the country’s technology system will be outdated. For instance, the fundamental knowledge of Artificial Intelligent is math since AI needs coding which is done by using various number combinations and formulas.

In conclusion, fewer people choose science in many nations due to the difficulty of science. Consequently, it can impact the number of doctors in the future which can lead to the advancement of technology of the country.