Nowadays people spend much more time and money on their appearance than before Do you agree or disagree

Appearance seems important for nowadays people, especially youngsters, neither male or female. Not to mention, they spend a lot of time dressing up and do their make up before leaving, as they want to impress others. In psychology, it is one kind of self-confident, hence, people who unwilling to go out without looking good is lack of confidence. This essay agrees that people spend much more time and money on their appearance than before.

First and foremost, today society has a lot of clothing trends, for instance, BAPE, Champion and Comme des Garcons. Undeniably, these branded outfits are popular all around the world, but also pricey, however, the young ones are still willing to pay for it. By wearing these clothes, they feel that they are following the society's steps and could impress people around them. Consequently, youngsters would have less saving due to their demands on having a good image.

Cosmetic, on the other hand, has many choices in our country. Mostly, people will choose those popular brand, a Korea brand, namely, YSL. It is noticeable that in today's community, 8 out of 10 people will put on their make up before leaving the house. For example, my 15 years old sister has to wake up two hours earlier before leaving home. She has to shower, put on her makeup and pick a perfect outfit. As a result, people need to have more time to dress before leaving.

To sum up, I think that appearance is not as significant as our health. People shall spend more of their time to do other kinds of stuff, to illustrates, read more books to be knowledgeable, do some physical exercise to keep yourself fit and healthy.