Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In the present age, food buyers trigger massive waste in the environment. This essay tends to discuss several reasons why people waste food and give possible solutions to tackle this.

There are two main causes for people to misuse food suitably. Firstly, it is understandably easy for buyers to buy a great deal of food due to the cheap price. All sorts of food can be reasonably purchased anywhere by a range of social positions, especially the poor. Secondly, the poor quality of the products also is one of the foremost reasons. Because people are likely to buy enormous food at the same time, that food which is kind of raw meats, fruits and etc can be spoiled for a short time only. Therefore, they are ready to dispose of their waste without hesitating.

In order to restrict the food volume which is used ineffectively, residents find that there are diverse proper measures to deal with the waste issue. Initially, they are able to turn all the leftovers into useful products that are more likely to have a sustainable living. For instance, Almost 35 teams are out early each morning to collect waste in Somerset, England, after that this amount of waste is taken to the digestion facility in Avonmouth. This waste here is turned into renewable energy and so on. Additionally, it is much better for all people to be put the education on the importance of food value. There are still some regions worldwide having little food, hence people can buy a suitable amount of food for each day and may export foodstuff to other poorer countries.

In conclusion, despite a variety of food, people should know a good way to consume products and at least have a responsibility for our environment.