Nowadays, sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sport?

Many believe sport is a famous industry that generates high profits for both players and corporations involved both economically and so on. From my point of view, this is more of positive development, I will explain clearly in my essay.

On the one hand, receiving high income bring lots of benefits to sports. Firstly, money will be the foundation for better tournaments and facilities for both audiences and athletes. For example, The Premiere League always announces new features and adjustments in pre-season to attract more audiences which produce them money and improves the league’s quality. Secondly, when people find their careers rewarding enough, they are more likely to behave better and pull out the greater motivation for the upcoming season. Last but not least, pouring lots of money and support into the industry is another significant advantage. Borussia Dortmund which is a prospect group that has settled in Vietnam recently, allocated thousands of youngsters to experience and training in their academies, moreover, they provide students with professional curriculums and training lessons, hence, the Vietnamese national team has become much stronger.

On the other hand, despite its significant merits, it also comes up with major demerits. For example, some soccer players will use their images to promote unknown entrepreneurs to increase their money bags without thinking of consequences to their fans those who believe and attempt those detrimental products. Nevertheless, there will be a lack of fund mismanagements and sportspeople being banned for using drugs to enhance their performances. Lastly, corruption and inflations are included. Needless to say, The FIFA World Cup in 2002 was one of the most shameful and unforgettable moments in the history of football, relying on being the World cup held country, Korea used the money to graft the whole tournament.

In conclusion, having considered both views, I think it is a positive development for sport with those aforementioned advantages. Nevertheless, the next decade could be the period that is going to demolish the foundation of sports which was a quintessential and marvelous industry.