Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Although, it is true that technological devices such as mobile phone and security cameras are useful to monitoring public activity. But some times some people are unaware of this that they are under surveillance. In my opinion, I think that, as every coin has two sides, it also have some drawbacks but it has more benefits then drawbacks.

To start with, the existing of security camera and cell phone tracking brings many advantages for mankind in this contemporary era if they are used in proper way. In other words, use of these types of devices make easy to protect society for the crime departments. Also it would be easy for them to collect evidence against crime and to prevent the crime from happening. Which automatically reduce the rate of crime.

Moreover, with the help of tracking system authorities can trace people and also they can catch the criminals by tracking their cell phones direction. For example, nowadays, the global positioning system is used to find out the location of criminals. Even using tracking technology people can easily find their technological gadgets when they lost it.

However, it is unfavourable to trace people because they are unaware of it. Some people believe that it is also against human rights and freedom where people should have their own privacy. Furthermore, there are also chances to misuse of their data by authorised person. For instance, the aubtorised person can sale the data of them to another companies or other countries to earn money.

In conclusion, I think that, the government have right to trace them but they also need to take care of data of their residence.