Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

some people argue that the growth of technology has considerably led to some human security-threatening recordings, stalking calls and surveillance videos, for instance, while they do not realize that they are witnessed. On the contrary, others advocate that these supervisors have their own advantages to protect residents from enormous emerging cases. both sides along with my preference for the latter idea will be outlined in the following essay.

On the one hand, using monitoring tools seems to be illegal in some situations. these devices are complained to be unfavorable since citizens are not informed about the activities. Hence, people frequently regard these as rights and freedom stolen as they are aware that they should have their own privacy. Furthermore, under some circumstances, the recording receivers can abuse their authority to threaten the victims for money or even sell them without permission to enhance their financial budget.

On the other hand, the existence of CCTV in public places and mobile phone tracking also brings numerous benefits to both governments and individuals, mainly by criminal catchments. Being caught off guard, the thieves can easily be arrested by the spy cameras, which could support the police a lot in preventing and investigating crimes with more undoubted evidence. Moreover, like some Android systems, the call is automatically recorded, which also helps to collect certain important witnesses for several cases.

To conclude, although using advanced technology to monitor inhabitants’ activities while it is not socialized is unacceptable because it may be against human’s freedom, this secret equipment dedicates the police to look into the culprit. Therefore, in my perspective, I do believe that the positive sides dominate the negative ones.