In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large

sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between

cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public

transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some countries some people consider it is necessary to spend large amount of money for constructing new railway networks for bullet trains between cities , while others say government should spend money to improve existing public transport. In my opinion the government should pay attention to the bullet train railway lines because of its safety, cheapness and environmentally friendly.

Firstly, construction of new railway networks can be beneficial as its time efficient to travel compared to existing public transport because, bullet trains are really fast, on the other hand current buses and trains take a lot of time to travel somewhere, however, constructing new railway lines can take a lot of time, so that, it may be good idea to improve existing transport system.

Secondly, bullet trains are cheaper and carbon free so that, it may be a great innovation for people and environment. Providing that bullet trains use electricity and cheaper than planes to travel. Although, improving existing public transportation may cost less money for the government.

All in all, it would be more beneficial for people if the government pay attention to improve new railway networks, because this one is more beneficial than others and it is not damage environment too.