In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend a large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by many that, relatively a huge amount should be spent in order to build high speed rails in between cities. However, it is argued by some that, this money should use to enhance the existing public transportation facilities. This essay intends to examine both the perspectives. In my opinion, i strongly believe that, it is a great idea to invest on high speed rail projects.

To begin with, there are many reason to support the view since spending a good some of money to build high-speed rails bring many changes in the country. First and foremost thing is that, it will save the traveling time of the people, especially those who are traveling a long distance daily to reach their work place. If they reach on time, the productivity in the company will increase. Similarly, employees can enjoy a happy family life by sending their quality time with their dear ones. For example, with the introduction of metro rails in Cochin, India, show that, the number of people who travelling in the high-speed train is increasing daily as same as the revenue. The spending money to build high-speed rails will not be a wrong decision, hence the extra earnings can be used for the development of existing public transportation.

On the other hand, instead of sending on high-speed rails, this money should be spent to upbringing the already existing transportation system. In other words, although high speed rails are expensive, this money could be used to expand the roads, to improve the facilities in existing trains or buses, or even can introduce many more buses as well as trains to accommodate more commuters.

In my opinion, although high speed rails are expensive, it brings many benefits to the commuters and government. Since government can use the income which generated from high-speed rail system, to improve the quality of existing public transportation.

In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that, even though new developments are necessary, we should not forget to improve the already existing facilities.