The only reason to work hard is to earn money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the only purpose to give 100% in work is to gain money. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with this statement. Firstly, I will consider the impact of working hard for self-worth and secondly, I will explain how working with focus helps other people around us.

To begin with, I feel like working hard is important to improve our skills and knowledge as much as earning financial gain. People who are devoted to their work would have a chance to boost their abilities and gain new knowledge. Furthermore, by achieving and completing work well, they will gain a feeling of self-worth. In our modern times, many adults battle with mental problems related to self-respect. I think working hard can have a positive effect on this. Also, for some people, their job is a way to express themselves. Artists and authors are willing to work harder because they are passionate about their job. And they feel fulfilled doing it.

In addition to this, by working with the focus we can help others with their problems too. I believe helping people is a very noble act. For instance, after the Covid-19 outbreak, we can see doctors are working much harder than ever before and their work is saving thousands of peoples' lives. Also, with the financial gain from our effort, we would have more to give to charity. Hence, we would be making peoples lives better.

To sum up, I believe there are many reasons why people should work hard in their jobs. I disagree that money is the sole purpose for it.