The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that in order to lessen the increasing quantity of deadly accidents are to implement stricter punishments on driving offenses. I utterly concur with this view but I strongly disagree that this is the only solution owing to many ways such as installing surveillance cameras on the streets.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that accidents will be significantly eliminated when conducting the policy of harsher punishments on drivers. People always desire to earn a great deal of money to nurture their families. For this reason, they are extremely afraid to face the police and have to endure heavy sanctions. A good example of this is my father, violating the laws and exceeding the speed limit and had to implement punishment by paying a fine and be confiscated his driving license. Until now, he experienced a valuable lesson and is an absolutely law-abiding citizen, ameliorating road safety.

On the other hand, it is obvious that there are a lot of measures that the governments or the authorities need to take into account such as installing surveillance cameras system on every street. It is straightforward that the installation of one can give rise to a profound effect in terms of traffic participants. As a result, they will be aware of obeying the laws. For instance, control through cameras in the Hanoi capital is extremely effective, the vehicle is in its right lane, resulting in enhancing road safety.

In conclusion, I completely agree that while a solution to increase road safety is to give heavier punishments on drivers, I am fully convinced that this is not the only way. Therefore, a radical solution to better that should combine all of the possible measures.