Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.

what are the problems?

what can be done to solve the problems?

Rising numbers of people moving to the city has impact seriously on the environment. However, this can be tackled by offering job opportunities in the countryside.

The main problem caused by overpopulation is pollution. There are countless traffic congestions occurred every day, leading to an increase of carbon dioxide released by cars and motorbikes into the atmosphere. Moreover, in order to meet citizens’ needs, many industries have been built, which increases the amount of greenhouse gases. Also, the water filters of the entire cities cannot work with full of its potential, releasing tons of filthy water into the rivers, lakes, and seas, causing water pollution. As a result, both citizens and nature suffer from the consequences.

Nevertheless, the issues can be addressed by encouraging people to move to rural areas. Most people decide to go to the cities because of jobs lacking or low income. Thus, if organizations invest money in local companies, they can create more jobs with high salaries. With better compensations, the number of people moving to the cities will be naturally reduced. Even more, skilled labour will leave the cities to look for the possibilities of finding jobs and boost the areas’ economy, leading to everyone’s lives enhancement. So, not only can big cities remedy the issues, but the countryside can also benefit from it.

In conclusion, the overpopulated problem is a real threat to the environment, and investing in the development of the countries is a key for this solution.