Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that steps should be taken to solve unfair situations related to money between artists. Personally, I agree with this statement because this can create more job opportunities and maintain cultural diversity.

Notably, artists are usually underrated because of low income. However, some of them are extremely well-known and wealthy because their expertises are useful in daily life. As a result, many people will turn away from their current jobs and pursue high-paying ones, such as photographer or singer. And when people exceed the required number of jobs, thousands of people will lose their jobs. If the government can provide a small sum of money to these people, job loss can be solved considerably.

On the other hand, not only job loss is a worrying problem, but also diverse culture. As a lot of artists who create traditional products are unable to get by, they may give up and change to other jobs. Over time, lots of unique artworks will be lost forever and we will forget everything about meaningful stories hidden deep in the works and so our ancestors. For example, the pyramid, one of the greatest structures built by an ancient civilization, includes the mysterious lifestyle of ancient people, but we now know very little about them. Thus, artists should be provided a better job environment in order to maintain humanity's culture.

In conclusion, it is necessary to deal with the inequality between artists. Therefore, governments should create more jobs opportunities in order to maintain a multicultural world