Parents often give children everything they ask and let they do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Today, there is an ongoing trend among parents towards trying to accommodate their children's every demand and giving them more personal freedom. In this essay, i am going to demonstrate how this child- rearing practice is detrimental to children before arguing that it may have long-term repercussions that continue into their adulthood.

Many compelling reasons are given to justify the trend of pestering offspring. First, as parents accommodate their children that is the main determinant for children to be over-reliant on parents. This dependence may deprive them of the motivation to work towards their own goals, which does their academic performances a disservice, for instance. Due to very hectic schedule in work and in life, parents have to work all the time so they have a norm of granting every request from their kids which make children lack of both independent and self-control living. For example, by giving children a lot of allowances without any observations that is a facet to impulses their money to purchase what they like, leading to breaking the bank.

I opine that these disadvantageous results of this issue infinitely overshadows its advantage. People’s personalities are shaped at an early age, and without parents’s close supervision, children maybe vulnerable to negative influences and adopt harmful habits. Many Vietnamese kids use profanities from a very young age because their parents allows to play games at Internet café where cursing is the norm. There are many documents from experts that have pointed out that a lot of crimes originate in rebellious adolescence, so having an unsupervised childhood is one of the causes of being a criminal.

In conclusion, granting all of the kids’ requests does serious harm to their personal development. By contrast, this exercise should be prevented to give the kids a more healthy life without drawbacks.