In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

There is a popular trend that undergraduate students opt to travel overseas to acquire reputable degrees in order to enhance their resumes, which is completely contradictory with the previous tendency that they pursued their education in local institutions. The benefits and drawbacks of this shift will be outlined in the following essay.

On the one hand, moving educational performance to the other side of the world is advantageous for developing countries-originating students to climb their career ladder. Undoubtedly, most organizations prefer recruiting bilingual candidates with international degrees from renowned universities as the flexible experience that the fresh employees used to obtain. having a higher level of job performance, those staffs, as a result, can progress rapidly in their career, which directly leads to a higher salary, a better living they are worth earning.

On the other hand, the differences among numerous companies’ conditions create serious troubles for overseas students. Several pupils, particularly those who study law, science, or education, plan to return to their hometown after implementing such a long course in other countries and find it difficult to get used again to the totally dissimilar environment. A Vietnamese student, for instance, having studied medical service in America has to remember a wide range of academic terms in both the vietnamese and English language and restart their career to get used to the less modern facilities simultaneously.

Overall, despite the fact that studying abroad markedly widens the roads for students achieving success in their occupation, its negative sides also make them reluctant to choose this option.