In the past when students pursued a University degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Associated with the current changes in perspectives of degree, more and more academic students in present proceed their further education overseas to have better quality than those in past. There are merits and demerits which will be elaborated more below.

With regard to the benefits, to be in contact with a wide variety of international students, the individuals could enlarge their mind-set as well as exchange information related to their socials and countries each. In response of diverse society, not only would this enable them to possess an intellectual thought, but also interconnect with wider relationships—having studied in the same university so-called college mates. It could be seen that several institutions funding the scholarships have been widespread to facilitate the those who are willing to exceed their career in the foreign countries. So as to reduce the sum of budget spent, the students could attempt to apply for the fully funded program provided.

Of all the drawbacks, the multicultural circumstances conveyed by numerous students are more likely to be an impediment for the students being able to probably cope with. In case, some of them have superseded both their personality and attitudes, the cause of which are to mingle with other citizens getting them undertake cross culture activities. Furthermore, the requirements to learn abroad is higher than those study in their home country. In correlation with the different standardisation: language proficiency, the aspirants might have to deepen their ability to mastering such skills when implying more time and finance to reaching the qualified requirements.

Taking everything into account, regarding the merits, the sparser insight and relationship would be reasonable for those expecting to study overseas. Nevertheless, the multi diversities in different countries along with more selective terms could be considered as the demerit-oriented factors to stick on overseas university.