People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can

be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

There has been an increase in the consumption of sugar-based drinks. I believe that there are some clear reasons behind this situation and also, there are some measures to reduce sugary drink consumption.

The first reason is that commericial advertisements on soft drink is so popular that almost everyone knows about this type of drink. Consequently, marketing people receive much more revenue and invest again in commercial advertising. Secondly, I believe that the producers of many sugary drink produce products which make people feel good when they drink them. Another reason is that people might not know about that soft drink definitely have bad effect on their health. However, I would argue that some people keep consuming without considering the profound impact of sugar-based drink on their body.

There are some steps to take to reduce sugary drink consumption. The first method is that national and local authorities should adopt policies to curb the process of producing more and more soft drink. Moreover, to some unhealthy drink should not be consumed, imposing a official ban on those drinks might be an effective measure. The next solution is that people who understand obviously about the serious influence of sugar-based drink on body’s health should frequently share this helpful information to people around them.

Taking everything into consideration, I agree that there are subjective and objective reasons why people are increasing more and more the consumption of sugar-based drink. Nevertheless, there are also some effective measures to adopt to make people consume less and less sugary drink.