People are consuming more and more sugar-based drink. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Ingredient for beverage is a thorny issue. That more and more sugar is employed as a method to creat attractive taste of drink is advocated by a host of people. In the meanwhile, others cling to perspective that it exerts deleterious impacts on our heath. My essay is going to analyze rationales why this trend become widely popular and what measures we take to diminish sugary consumption

Initially, drinking sweet beverage generates hormones engendering positive emotions. In particular, when pandemic drags on, some small business is going into hibernation mode that shoulder financial burden for both employers and staffs. When individuals are under great pressure, they often find something sweet to drink since it is a temporary method to relieve stress. As a result, they gradually become addicted to it. For instance, a person always takes drugs when being hurt will have a trend to use them in the next times; drinking sweet things is, too. When demand augments, not only manufactures but also small drinking stores add more and more sugar in beverages

Therefore, some steps are needed to taken to handle this issue. To solve it radically, each citizen should cut down an amount of sugar in their beverages. When demand declines, producers also reduce sugar to meet needs of public and survive in an intensely competitive market. The second solution is that government gives a policy which curbs sugar in bottled drink. For example, a bottle which is added much sugar will be more costly than one having no sugar inside. Last but not least, a healthy diet which uses less sugar daily should be widely promulgated in social platforms

In a nutshell, rationale of consuming sugary drink is that demand for them augments, especially when society puts great pressure in individuals. The best solutions are to decrease an amount of sugar consumped, give a policy restricting them and widely disseminate heathy lifestyle