People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

It is considered that sugared beverages are used more often than other drinks by people nowadays. This essay will outline a number of causes for this trend and various solutions to help tackle this issue.

First of all, people have a tendency to take more sugar-based drinks because of an attractive flavour. The ingredients in these beverages such as caffein, syrup, have stimulated people’s taste absolutely, especially children, so that they find it more rousing than other sugar-free drinks. Another reason why people usually take more sugary beverages is that they believe this kind of drinks is cheaper than others and they do think that it makes them more energetic when using. For clarification, the price of sugar-based drinks in market costs less than other beverages such as organic milk or sugar-free tea, so they have a trend to use it more often. People have misunderstood that drinking more and more these kinds of drink will make them full of energy, but they don’t know that taking advantages of it too much will lead to incurable disease like diabetes.

To solve this problem, propagandizing to people who taking much sugared drinks about all the unforeseeable effects that this kind of drinks causes for. This might be one of the possible solutions that some medical organizations can do to make people drink less. In other words, if this issue is outbreaking, government can increase the price of sugar-based beverages steadily to limit the number of people drinking. This is also an achievable way out to assist people in not spending much money on this kind of beverages.

In conclusion, this essay points out several reasons why people have an upward tendency on using sugary drinks and indicates numerous possible resolutions to help handle this outbreak.