People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to such services?

In the world of technology, many applications could be found for both aims and demands. One of the usages of applications is translating language. It could be useful for some people, also brings drawbacks for others. I suppose the former outweigh the latter.

Nowadays, the majority of individuals all over the world dominate at least two languages, while there are a number of people who cannot read and write their mother tong, let alone a foreign language. Also, there are a tremendous number of those who are between the two categories in the middle. They have known a foreign language plus their mother language, but not as perfect as a native know that. All in all, I would say sometimes even the first categorize need to translate some new. Definitely, the two others will need that too.

On the other hand, in this developing world, where people are involved in many international issues, the necessity of learning more than one language is felt. For example, plenty of goods are transited through countries whose national languages are mostly not the same. In the export industry, the international language is used, as we all know it is English. So it could be essential to be educated at least this language. In some cases, disability to read English could lead to harsh problems, even death. If you do not feel able to read the expiry date of production or medicine, and it has passed, the consequences will be a significant risk. Then using the translating services could make us lazy and prevent us from learning new languages. Meanwhile, there is not any guarantee that these services are always accessible to use.

In conclusion, due to there is not equal opportunity for all people to learn foreign languages, it is vital to use translating applications in daily life for not only amateurs but also experts.