People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People nowadays are inclined to lead their lives in cosmopolitan cities because of the extensive benefits that are available. Despite these luxuries, there are many obstacles people encounter in their daily lives such as heavy traffic, pollution, daily commute, etc. I, personally, think that the government should encourage people to migrate to their home towns because of the problems caused due to the overwhelming population in the cities.

To begin with, in contemporary times, cities are getting over-populated day by day because of the availability of more sophisticated resources. As a result, traffic issues have been increasing and it is getting difficult for people to reach the destination on time. For instance, it took me almost 3 hours to cover a distance of 12 kilometers on a rainy day in Hyderabad. Fortunately, I travelled in my own vehicle. What about the people, especially girls, who travel late nights returning to their houses from work by public transport?

In addition, Traffic not only poses security threats but also is hazardous to health due to the pollution resulted from vehicles. To illustrate, people suffering from migraines are prone to severe headaches as a result of pollution. Pollution can potentially cause skin and hair-related issues upon long exposure. Furthermore, individuals get exhausted travelling for such long durations amidst the heavy traffic which results in spending less time with family.

In conclusion, although people in cities enjoy luxuries that are unavailable in the rural regions, they face many obstacles as stated earlier. Henceforth, I opine that the government should focus on the eco-friendly development of the suburban and rural areas such that all the facilities and opportunities are available to the people at their native places and the population in the cities is reduced.