People think that in the near future cars will be driven by computers, not people. Why? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Many hold a belief that people are inclined to give up cars driven by people and turn to automatic cars by computers because of the ever-changing world in contemporary society. This essay will present an overview of causes and in my view point, this phenomenon is more reasonable for the following reasons.

Firstly, the increasing pervasiveness of advanced technologies is widely perceived as the main reason. Many sociological studies have shown that although it is invisible, the popular conveniences of the state-of-the-art services towards time, work aspects are accompanied by the production of driverless vehicles. For example, Google, Apple and Tesla all have autonomous driving projects, with Tesla announcing that all of its vehicles will be self-driving within 5 years. Secondly, another factor that has added fuel to the fire is having all the functions of human motorists. Furthermore, the expansion of computer-driven cars is one of the contributive factors to become an ever-growing country.

In evaluating its impact, it is important to take potential effects on community and individuals into account. From a social perspective, the principal benefit of driving cars without people is the significant reduction of traffic jams and car accidents on the roads. Therefore, it will be a grave mistake to overlook the fact that human error or irresponsibility has resulted in the majority of accidents. According to researches, if the control of vehicles was computerised, the traffic would be safer for everyone, including cyclists and pedestrians. A second major advantage will be to expand the age of use. For the elderly or people with some physical disability or mental health problems like anxiety, a car driven by a software will be an beneficial application of leading-edge technology.

In conclusion, the development of modern devices and the replacement of human activities in controlling transportations is the main reason, which positively affects the future life as mentioned above.