The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years.Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend?

The rising portion of youth who are involved with obesity in developed countries over the last decade requires attention. Regarding of that, we need to focus on psychological components of modern lifestyle and the implemented tricks that huge food and beverage companies are widely using them.

By considering the starting points of generation of a dreadful lifestyle among adolescents, the insatiable tendency of families in some foods that are considered harmful is conspicuous. Subsequently, Due to the reason that offsprings imitate their parents's eating habits, they would rather what is predeterminedly accepted to be consumed in meal time . Moreover, With the help of the recent developments of advertising industry, huge brands and franchises are well-equipped with resources that are in aid to create provocative and misleading ads for major companies efficiently. As a consequence, the youngsters will trap in eye-catching appearance of these poor-quality products.

As a result, children who have been deceived by sales gimmick will designate these less-healthful foods in their daily diet. Accordingly ,their lives will be exposed to the various risks including respiratory ailments and cardiovascular diseases. That are more common in people with overweight. Additionally, it will deter them from obtaining an active lifestyle and would raise the probability of future food addictions.

In conclusion, obeying a deleterious diet such as pre-prepared meals has a detrimental effect on our body system. Therefore, families should amend their food choices. Companies ,as well, must not delude youngsters by advertising high-calorie products.