The population of many cities is growing rapidly. What are effects on people living in these city? What can be done to maintain the quality of life of people?

It is true that, in recent days, the number of people living in cities increases significantly. This phenomenal has several impacts on local people in these cities, as well as quality of their lives; therefore, government should implement particular solutions to tackle this problem.

The increasing population density in cities brings numerous negative effects on people’s lives. To commence with, the huge influx of people moving from urban areas to cities means that the number of vehicles in these cities also increases, leading to the traffic congestion. Many research studies have shown that people in big cities have to face traffic jams almost every single day, especially in rush hours. Moreover, the housing capacity also need to increase for the growing populayion. Goverment may construct more housese and building, leading to the scarcity of available land, less green landscapes as well as less public space for all people.

To maintain the quality of life of people, some solution should be implemented to adress these issues. Firstly, government can build high-rise appartments with multiple floors and units which can accomodate a large number of resident within a small footprint. This can help cities maximize the efficient of limited land in city without sprawling into green spaces or encroaching on natural landscapes. In addition, city’s authorities should invest in infrastructures to make sure that public transports can reach to everyone, consequently, encourage people use public transports instead of private vehicles, leading to mitigating traffic congestion.

In conclusion, while the growing poplulation density in cities can have a detrimental effects on people’s life, with certain options, these problems can be tackled and the quality of life can still be maintained.