At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

World population are increasing rapidly. However, at present scenario , some countries has larger younger population as compaired, to older population. Although, older population of country cannot be ignored, the advantages of having younger population of country outweigh the disadvantages and this essay will discuss why.

The greatest benefit of having surplus younger generation in a particular country is having surplus working population. The younger generation are able to work so, they are productive and helps to contribute in economy. For example, In India, 40% consists of younger population out of total population so, it is third largest economy in the world. Thus, younger population are productive in nature as they are able to work.

The main challenges of surplus younger population are that they are burden to particular country for providing health facilities and employment. If the country are not able to provide basic amenities like health services and employment then, it would lead to criticisms and economic burden to the government. For instance, In china, 400 billions yen is spent on the health services and government workers which cost 10% of its financial budget.

To conclude, it will create a economic burden on the country to provide health services and employment for the younger population.

All things considered, population growth is serious issues in the world. Country having excess younger population are more advantageous as, their are productive and have working population so, they are beneficial to the economy of the country whereas, it can be disadvantageous due to economic cost involved in providing health facilities and employment. I believe personally the benefits in terms of having surplus younger population outweigh any negatives.