At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the phenomenon of rejuvenation in many countries is higher consisting of a large number of young adults which is more than that of older ones. While this development may bring about some downsides, I would argue they are overshadowed by the upsides.

Admittedly, there are some minor drawbacks to this tendency. First of all, having many young adults mean that the amount of occupations is not enough to meet the need of these people for their situation position in their job. For that reason, people who don’t have good specialized knowledge, also essential skills, then they might be unemployed. In addition, most adolescents have their own ideas for hot potatoes all over the world different from the elderly populations, and each other always protects their private opinions. This makes more and more disagreements in society between the youth and the older ones than before.

Despite the disadvantages above, I believe that rejuvenation is helpful for society. One thing is the formidable labor force in each country. They are exposed to several new knowledge and learned the experience of the old. As a consequence, they can take advantage of their knowledge in their work and create some new solutions to solve the problems in their country. Also, using their innovations to invent many inventions which are helpful for daily life. Another thing is that most young adults like to do voluntaries. For instance, during the coronavirus disease, there were a number of students who volunteer to do in the isolation areas. These are excellent trends of the youth which help society very much.

In short, I believe that unemployment and disagreements clearly outweigh any of the minor positive aspects that could result from rejuvenation, nowadays.