Q2 : Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the impact of celebrities' assistance, such as donations, on individuals has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that renowned people can contribute to an increase in people's attention to social problems by supporting charities, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that influencers helping socially disadvantaged people can detrimentally affect ordinary people do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that some entertainers exploit charitable activities in an undesirable way, causing individual people to become less interested in serious problems. As an illustration, Kim Ki-Hun who is a singer in South Korea patronised a charitable organisation, and as a result, he achieved fame. However, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, it turned out that the main reason for his donation was receiving tax waivers. Given these points, some people hold the view that celebrities can worsen the essence of help.

My opinion, however, is that well-known people's aid towards charitable foundations can exert a beneficial influence on everyday people. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only can celebrities inform the masses of the importance of support, but they are also able to raise awareness amongst the public. Furthermore, a multitude of fans of public figures have a predisposition to participate in charitable work when their idols partake in it. To exemplify, Lionel Messi spent approximately 3 million US dollars on a charitable institution in South Africa in order to alleviate global hunger in 2015, which made it possible for a myriad of his keen support to pay attention to poverty, leading them to donate around 5 million US dollars. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that public figures' aid brings with it positives for the reasons discussed above.