In this question learners were asked to discuss why people travel more these days and to think about the benefits of travel.

Nowadays, Travelling has become the important part in our life. Most of people these days would like to travel in different places. A few decades ago, only the rich can afford to travel since they can spend more. This essay will discuss the reason for increase in travelling and the benefits of it.

To commence with, the first and foremost reason is the competition in transport industry. Long ago, there were few airlines companies so they control the prices of the tickets which used to be very high. But, this has been changed as there is a drop in the prices due to development of the new airlines which makes it affordable for a medium class family. Moreover, trips can be planned using internet these days. They can select the best route for them to decrease the cost and increase the stay time.

There are lot of benefits that a traveller can get through travelling. Initially, person can explore the new places all over the world. Secondly, they get to know about the various religions, customs and the culture followed at different places. Moreover, they get to eat the exotic foods. This new experience can give the new insight on traveller life and the environment. For instance, 3 months ago, I visited Jaisalmer, Ajmer and Jaipur with my friends on a one week trip. The travelling fares were quite affordable and after book the tickets, I then searched the accommodation for all places on internet. We really enjoyed the cultural program and sight seeing by guided tour over their.

To recapitulate the given points, that more people would like to travel because of the advantages and the life time experience they get. Furthermore, this trend will increase in the future.