Recreational drugs should be legalised and there should be no punishments for people who use them. To what extent do you agree?

Implementing policies that legalise the use of illicit substances is the most effective strategy and its users refrain from dealing with drug penalties. In my view, I partially accord with this issue to certain respects which I will elucidate in the subsequent paragraph.

On the one hand, taking any psychoactive compounds tends to disturb urban tranquillity, increasing the risk of societal disputes and traffic accidents due to wandering users on the streets. This impacts a significant surge in serious crime (murder and rape). As seen in Vancouver, the government decriminalises the possession of certain substance abuses in public, ultimately asking the federal government to reintroduce a ban on it. Moreover, enforcing drug law offences becomes essential to establish a deterrent effect on consumers. Seemingly, this might reduce the prevalence of drug dealers and those who have not been involved in, thereby mitigating the drugs-related casualties and fatalities.

On the other hand, drug legalisation assists the healthcare sector in treating deadly illnesses. Seemingly, this facilitates research and development of pharmaceuticals that can be safely used within medical frameworks. Ultimately, managing acute diseases can be issued to prescriptions for pharmacy purchases, not to mention the high cost of patented medicines in hospitals. In addition, the high mobility of individuals contributes to their long-term survival, prominently for those with heavy illnesses. Apparently, societies maintain regular depressants to confirm they remain in optimal health, enabling them to perform their activities effectively. It is evidence that certain components of marijuana (Cannabidiol) demonstrate efficacy in lessening the severe seizures in epilepsy patients.

Overall, from my perspective, allowing the consumption of harmful medicines would bring substantially advantageous aspects ranging from supporting medical industries to extending sufferers’ lifespan. This is provided that consumers do not interfere with the comfort of the wider community.