Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modernization era, there is an idea that wealthy nations allocating money to lower-condition nations cannot get rid of poverty, and there are better kinds of support from developed countries instead of using their financial resources. I partly agree with this statement.

In terms of the first opinion, rich countries funding poorer countries to combat poverty would probably work in short terms which is firstly because it could improve the economy of a country as the national leaders may infuse those funds in constructing more factories to produce numerous goods and products with better quality, which could help the country earn more profits and revenues from the domestic and international market. Moreover, more factories could create more jobs with better salaries because these subsidized factories need a huge quantity of workers but could afford higher salaries and better commissions to buy necessities for daily life. Secondly, developed nations allocate a proportion of the nation’s income to helping developing nations would enhance living standards in those poorer countries because the developing country's governments could use those funds to build more houses, hospitals, and schools with lower fees. Concerning the extremely poverty-stricken countries, supplying food and water, as well as medicine and vaccines could potentially fight famine and contagious diseases immediately because the citizens can get access to those supplies easier without paying or at low-priced.

Turning to the second opinion, there exist some other sorts of help from developed countries without using their national budgets. First, developed countries could transfer their technology to developing countries by building several branch factories, which would help workers learn more techniques and develop themselves to gain a job with higher salaries. Second, rich countries may support poorer countries in solving unemployment by using a lot of employees in their invested industrial zones, which would likely help them get a job to make their living. Finally, developed countries may contribute to bettering the developing countries’ education by transmitting education methods to educate high-quality labour resources to speed industrialization and proliferate the socio-economy.

In conclusion, rich nations could fund money for poorer nations to fight poverty there, but there may have other ways to solve it without consuming those developed countries’ budgets.