Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Financial aid is not a long-term method of solving the porverty issue in poor countries. For those countries that urge to solve this issue fundamentally, other sustainble types of help given by the developed countries will be more effcient and practical in this case.

Firstly, cultural and governmental assistance is vital. Consultation in government policy-making, management and governance will improve the political environment and elevating the government management skills. The purpose of this intention is to drive the public independent conciousness and increase the participation in social activities. In this case, the ultimate goal is to faciliate the politcal revoluation and development.

Solving the livelihood issue is also another effective way of helping poor developing countries. On the one hand, employement has been a forefront topic for long time. Inadequate jobs and opportunities in poor countries has led to slow development in economy and poor standard of living condition. Increasing in foreign investment will tackle this issue by creating more jobs, which increase the employment rate and improve the productivity in the great extent. On the other hand, improving medical, educational facilities and infrastructure will bring larger social benefit to the poor countries. In this case. the better living standard will undoubtedly impel the stability and development of the countries.

Taking the Belt and Road initiative as an example. The related countries have gained enormous benefits from the initiative. Developing countries are bond together by beneficial polices. The closer the relationship between countries, the greater positive effects that will bring to the world enconomy and the human beings.

In general, aid in financal is important in some extent but it is not sustainable enough in the long run. Solving the poverty issue is never an simple action. The strategy shall be considered and made by both rich countries and poor developing countries from political, economic, cultural, social and ecological aspects.