The roles of women and men in this society nowadays.

The roles in which women and men play today, both at home and at work, are radically different from any previous generation, and have been instrumentally changed. However, I feel that while feminism are common, the men still play a critical part in the stability of society these days.

There is no denying the fact that women have contributed considerably to family income and shared the financial burden with the men to balance the responsibilities of members in the family. However, contrary to popular belief that women should also be responsible for the children’s upbringing, it is believed to be maternal instincts that mother give birth to children, bring them up and protect them from external danger.

We also question whether fatherhood should be in a position of responsibility as much as women. Why in the past the breadwinner were to be men and today women are in charge of men’s role? It sounds like a way for women to replace men’s position in a new time and lead their own lives. Nevertheless, it is by no means a good notion to encourage the practice of this dramatic change. As a few women come back home and see their husband sleeping with babies and they have to carry heavy housework and work to raise family up.

Given this argument, it is reasonable to conclude that if every member of the society is aware of the responsibilities between women and men, the equality can be ensured and the benefits to all people are enormous.