Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do youagree or disagree?

It has been suggested that children should only study online at home since there are a variety of information on the Internet. Despite some obvious benefits of learning online, I thoroughly disagree with this idea for the fact that schools are crucial to educating children and Internet should only be a supplementary tool for learning.

For a start, schools play an indispensable role in education. At school, there are teachers who are able to supervise students’ learning and give invidual feedbacks, which helps improve students’ performance. In addition, schools enable children to develop several social skills such as teamwork, communicating and presenting. Without schools, children are just lazy kids sitting in front of computers all day, as the soft skills cannot be developed, children tends to be shy and introverted. Therefore, schools are vital to children’s education.

A second point to consider is the fact that there are specific drawbacks of learning online. Undoubtedly, there are several distractions on the Internet such as games, film, etc. hence the uncertainty about the knowledge obtaining process of students. Furthermore, some information on the Internet is incorrect or unverified. Therefore, children should not completely rely on the Internet without double checking. As a result, learning online should not be considered anything rather than an extra activity to broaden children’s horizon.

In conclusion, schools and teachers will continue to be unreplaceable in education, while at the same time, online learning is supplementary way of widening children’s knowledge, but students should not thoroughly depend on the Internet