Should child athletes be pushed hard in order to succeed?

Success in life is quite important in life because every person tries to make efforts to achieve accomplishments. In fact, many parents force their child athletes to practice physical sports too much. However; the obligations of parents have a lot of disadvantages in children's life. In my opinion, I do never think that child athletes should be pushed_hard in order to succeed.

The premier facet suffers the influences of pushing hard is in their childhood. First, they lose chances to make friends with other kids. Clearly, they spend the amount of time practicing, therefore; they do not walk around their neighbor to play with the same age kid. Also, children need a firm education establishment rather than success in their age. Of course, knowledge of education will never be redundant in life, it will make more successful than in sport. Finally, children's successes will be the weapon against themselves. To illustrate, when children succeed at a young age they will be pretentious and do not have more motivated for another goal in the future.

Besides the negative effects in children's life, pushing hard also impact on children health in both physical and mental. First of all, children can get serious injuries. For instance, in the process of practicing sport especially football, their legs can be broken. The pain may disappear in several months, but their legs are not as strong as they are before. Also, pushing hard makes children burn out. Apparently, children are prone to hate the sport they used to love because of the horrible pressure their parents and coaches created. Another problem occurs in mental health. Indeed, children will bear the significant stress of overworking, since they do not have enough experience in adapting to this issue in the way adult people do.

In conclusion, success is necessary for human life, but we should not drive children to meaningless success at a quite young age. I strongly believe that pushing hard athlete children in order to succeed never creates any happiness. If you love your children and want them to succeed in life, you should support them to university or other educational establishments.