should parents strictly limit teenagers' screen time

Digital devices play an essential part in teenagers' lives nowadays. I strongly believe that parents should not strictly limit their children's screen time for the following reasons. First of all, quality of screen time is more important than quantity. Adolescents can learn a lot of useful knowledge and necessary skills through online educational games and videos. In addition, if parents force their children not to use laptops or phones firmly, kids will be stressed and aggressive for everyone. It can lead to a gap between parents and teenagers. Furthermore, playing games has the ability to bridge a family bond. A case in point can be seen in talking about videos or computer games that will make each member at home more comprehensible. Parents can teach their adolescents about lessons in society from social media. In conclusion, rather than limit their teenagers's screen time, we should teach them to use it effectively and conveniently, which not only brings benefits for kids but also makes parents more comfortable.