Social and modern trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to make the living more colorful, especially online. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should live in what we are having and feel comfortable.

To what extent do you agree with these statement?

It is a common belief that up-to-date tendencies are indispensable in human civilization. They help the society more lively and diverse, particularly the Internet. Some people opposed that those trends are insignificant and each person should be themselves and feel pleasant. I firmly agree with this notion and this essay will demonstrate my viewing of the situation somehow.

To begin with, modern trends can attract many audiences and help people improve their communication. It can be positive, negative or controversial depending on the situation. For instance, when an former fashion trend is restored, it can be mentioned from many aspects including social medias, televisions or people's surroundings. Seniors can be proud and discuss with their descendants about their clothing styles. Therefore, trends are sometimes satisfying for many people and they can experience through plenty of perspectives in different periods.

On top of that, people can enhance their understandings by watching entertainment forms such as films or shows. As for a matter, according to some Korean researches, the rates of donating blood or organs have been increasing as the results supposedly came from a popular medical series that has attracted many viewers. Thus, people can not follow every trends that are existing, however, some of those ones can be mentally or physically beneficial for their living.

In conclusion, each individual can feel comfortable by being truthful or pursuing state-of-the-art trends. It is clear that swings can be fast and hard to follow but their presence is unquestionable. It can upgrade people's living and vary their surroundings as well as perspectives.