Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger.

Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

Over the latest years, adults have been deciding to start a family later in life, commonly after thirties. Personally, I completely agree that this trend will benefit the society. And this essay below will discuss and explain more about my points of view.

To begin with the stating, that late marriage will also be detrimental to the education of the society, because many children those who were born when their parents may not be after the thirties; they can be more intelligent than the ones born earlier. Based on scientific facts, their brains will not function quickly and cannot catch up with their friends. Beside that, the young people who marry earlier, seem they are not mature enough, which means many people who rely on the mainstream values of the society and the opinions of their parents as the basic, do not have the capability to think independently. As a result, the number of young couples would increase in divorce. Many children do not have a fullfill childhood.

On the contrary, many people believe that money is the key to a cozy family. When an individual’s economic and educational levels are enough to support a family, mothers and fathers would be able to develop their careers and have higher wages, so the kids could join in private schools as well as in extra supports. If people choose to have a late marriage, people would live the fullest, and be ready for a serious relationship. Hence, people will have a long period time devoting to their careers and squandering their own money in preferences.

In conclusion, I totally agree that the idea of rearing a family at the thirties will have a wide range of advantages. Due to the fact that the certain couples would not only would be more financially stable, but also get more mature enough to secure and maintain a long-lasting and full happiness in their own family.