Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks.

Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the world has become depend on technology. Due to social media everything become easier for everyone. So, day by day access of social media usages has been increasing among all age groups of people. However, it also has many drawbacks which can occur problem with users personal information.In my opinion, every social media user's should be more concerned about their use. If they utilize it in a secure way, then the advantages of social media are more than the disadvantages.

Firstly, social media has played an essential role in human life and it's a great revolution of technology. By this social access people now easily can keep communication with the whole world. Mostly, it's used in education, health and marketing sectors. For instance, in this pandemic situation, now people can help each other through various social apps by giving many health advices. Many doctors or physician opens the online consultation system. Furthermore, now, women can do online business via the use of different social apps such as Facebook, Instagram and so on Which turn into a better income sources of women. There is plenty of usage of the internet in the every shape of human life.

By contrast, we know that everything has also few handicap like that excess depend on social media can bring huge problems in our life. Some people don't follow as much as privacy on the platform of the internet, while they put their many personal information without maintaining any privacy so it could hamper their own life.For example, my elder sister is one kind of social kit, she has uploaded all her pictures and daily activities on Facebook, one day this activity had brought a serious problem in her life, a random guy used her picture for his own motive by using another Facebook account. So, in this case, local police was helping her to overcome from this issue. In this situation, she has learned that she should maintain her own privacy. Because, people could able to control her access to social apps, its own responsibility to maintain the all cautions. However, it would be happened in real life too, if we are not much aware about our security.

To sum up, I think, social media is a blessing for us, though it has some drawbacks, but I believe that the advantages are more than this problem and we can easily overcome from this problem by our awareness. From above discussion, we can realize that, in this tech era, human life is incomplete without the internet. Hence, we have to use it in the proper way to help each other.