Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether a society that is compounded by rules together with laws can be harmed owing to the right to have everything at the people’s disposal. I totally concur with this opinion and will outline my reasons in the essays below.

+6

First and foremost, one country will probably undergo a plummet in safety system if people are allowed to do whatever they want. It is clearly seen that the crime rates are on the substantial increase due to the outbreak of thousands of murder cases, drug trafficking or robberies, etc,, which lead to a common fear of being killed at any time without any awareness among various families. This is the profound culprit of today’s emerging emigration trend to the foreign countries such as The United States, or other regions of the world in view of seeking a high-quality life. Clearly, the country with a high level of criminals receives its large repercussions on economic growth or diplomatic communication, etc.. .that seems inferior to the others in the world.

What is more devastating, a lawless society can do more harm to our life than we have expected. Unless the laws and rules lay the foundation for a society, one country’s ecosystem will be on the verge of being vastly damaged by human activities. Thousands of manufacturers immortally discharge unprocessed water or even dead animals to the river or the oceans without hesitation. Lots of people that live near to the factories reported that they had been through the worst experience of the month because of the stinky smell given off by waste products together with chemicals. There is no doubt that it may be detrimental to the citizens’ health accompanied by the worsening environment.

In conclusion, no matter how the society functions with its own rituals or mindset, It plays a pivotal role in building a law policy that helps fortify and strengthen the government system in monitoring a country in terms of people life, democracy, tradition..