Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

In the modern world that people are living in, regulations and laws are elements that create society. Many individuals concede that if each citizen had the freedom to accomplish whatever they wanted, society would not function properly. From my observation, I partly agree with this statement for the following reasons.

There are several causes to demonstrate why society needs to stick up with mandatory and rules. To begin with, it is undeniable that regulations make a better society on account of residents’ awareness concerning laws and rules. When individuals follow the mandatory appropriately, it will build a peaceful environment for society and construct the elegant personality of each citizen. To illustrate, in the previous decade, humans had no rules to follow and aware of, which was led to numerous wars and exploitation happening at that time. Consequently, regulations are essential to people’s daily lives as well as the growth of society in countries.

Notwithstanding the beneficial effects, citizens still need to have the appropriate freedom to show off their ability to other people. Doubtlessly, permission to reveal an individual’s characteristics will bring a calm and comfortable atmosphere to society. Owing to the calm environment, people will have a chance to make friends and integrate into society. Furthermore, as people are adapting to the modern world, it is crucial for society to allow citizens to confide their emotions, to argue proper topics freely. It does not only improve the environment of society but also ameliorate the quality of various areas in regions and persuade residents to have a nice behavior towards regulations.

To sum up, it is irrefutable that rules and laws play an indispensable role in society. Much as it has effective factors to a nation, citizens still needed to have the proper permission to effectuate actions that are human rights.