Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or not?

Since the primitive period of human beings, the civilians have thrived in accordance with individuals’ discipline and societal order. However, in the absence of laws and regulations, I completely agree that it will collapse due to the chaotic and out-of-control behavior of people.

On the one hand, given the liberty and rights to regulate one’s life is important, the masses should be entitled to take control over their activities and material possessions or career options, to name but a few, as long as those do not involve illegal factors and must be taken under the governance of official policy and law system. After all, it is reasonable to say that at a certain level of freedom, people’s fundamental human desire must be justified by personal gratification and favor. Liberty is regarded as the symbol of modern civilization but only true when this concept is adopted in tandem with doctrines.

On the other hand, I fervently believe that as humans are significantly evolving and drastically changing in terms of cognition and preconception, order is essential to ensure this progress will not fall into collapse. It is unpredictable to think of a scenario in which the law system gains no respect, individuals behave according to their belief of right, each sector functions based on their own benefits without considering the overall impact of personal philosophy and how humankind will operate in the future. By way of illustration, businesses, and many organizations will take advantage of the insecured regulation system to illegally derive profit without concern of being punished or criminals threatening the public safety as a consequence of ineffective laws and the loss of respect. The today’s society may have to encounter a vulnerable end when such aforementioned incidents happen given the context in which it has turned into a complete chao and mess.

To conclude, the notion that human’s right should be considered is reasonable to a limited extent. However it is the discipline and rules that structure such a solid society nowadays and having devoid of those factors, human beings mahy collapse in the foreseeable future.