The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Some people agree, some others disagree. Discuss both view.

The majority of people claim that all forms of advertising should be ban based on the fact that it is not useful. However, I deem that the issue has both advantages and disadvantages.

it cannot be denied how beneficial advertising has brought to the world. Due to the information provided by the advertisements, more people will get a glimpse of newly launched products, and therefore, consumers will have different options, and can purchase the product which is best suit their interests. For example, many cars whose brands are diverse, have been advertised throughout some Thailand films. it can be seen that, not only the customers can consider between the variety of cars’ brands, but also those brands are benefit themselves. advertising is an effective way to promote products in business. If there is a law demanding the ban of all forms of such method, this will have a tremendous effect to the market.

Despite of such advantages, there are quite many negative effects complaint by customers when mentioned the surge in the quantities of advertisements. The overload of the information about upcoming product has been considered as disturbance to a huge number of audience. people feel uncomfortable while being interrupted in the middle of watching their favorite show. Bombarding people with thousand of advertising is another reason made citizens dislike advertisements. Instead of receiving news about new line of product, audiences are surrounded by a matrix of attractive endorsements consist of stunning effects, extraordinary picture, and exaggerated contents. Because of such, many citizens have a tendency of purchasing unnecessary commodities, hence, banning all kinds of advertisements seems to be a potential solution for the problems.

In conclude, to some certain extent, I deem that advertising play an important role in the society that merely bar us from forbidding it totally, though the government shall have a solution in controlling the amount of advertisements appears when broadcasting or leaflets on the street.