Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

the question of cultural significance has been an important question, a question that has been asked ever since the formation of the first tribes tens of thousands of years ago, and despite globalization and the world becoming more and more accepting with other cultures, this question remains as prevalent as It was so long ago, this essay will discuss both views, however, I wholeheartedly believe that culture is a critical part of any nation and thereby must be preserved

one example opponents of cultural significance might say is that the current generation does not care about preserving our culture, and that preserving culture harms how people from outside cultures interact, both points have some merit, history showed time and time again that there are some negative aspects about a culture that caused great tragedies, local or even global, for example, the infamous “scramble for Africa” which caused several nations to suffer the scars of colonization to this very day

on the other hand, the culture of any nation is the culmination of their history and their beliefs and knowledge of the world, and understandably, people are proud of their history regardless of time passing, also, the culture of a country is an aspect that fascinated people ever since the start of civilization itself, we humans are , by nature, different from one another. And to find a culture that shares your values is something very important to build genuine and healthy relationships, whether romantic, familiar or casual.

Overall, some people believe that culture is not important in the modern day and that eventually we will have to discard it for a “better future”, however, while they do have some merit, the general idea is madness, culture is the soul of any nation and without it, what differentiates an American from an Egyptian, and so, to ensure the soul of our society remains, we must preserve our cultural heritage no matter what, for without a past, there is no future.