Some people think it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers, do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people assume that the benefits of relocating companies and industries from urban area to suburban region have been progressively increasing. In this essay, some merits and demerits will be addressed, coupled with my own perspective on this issue.

Regarding the advantages, in one hand, regional areas are spacious and considered lungs for many people who are affected by the pollution that is generated from factories. For example, in Egypt, in some industrial places those were surrounded by lots of houses inhibited by non-working people, pollution has gathered life of many people. Fumes released from those factories had caused a certain type of cancer that attacks plural layer around the lung.

In the other hand, a great population will relocate to rural places, therefore, the high density of inhabitance in the downtown can be reduced. Additionally, there will be a plethora of vacancies for villagers. In addition, being in rural areas aims to reduce the cost of manufacturing, such as the rent or price of buildings of the companies.

However, some workers who are insisting on staying in their large urban centers would lose their jobs. Others those relocates, would miss some means of entertainment, like cinemas, theaters, malls and shopping. Provided that, stores still remain in the city centers, eventually the transportation cost will be increased.

To sum up, there are crucial benefits and a few drawbacks for moving industries to the countryside. Personally, in my opinion, this move will make cities cleaner and healthier so I completely encourage more people to move to the suburbs.