Some children spend hour every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the modern life, some children tend to spend a large amount of their daily time on screen. Although this brings some beneficial impacts on their life, many negative effects should also be analysed carefully.

In the fast pace of modern life, electronic devices such as smartphones can assist people working effectively. By using smartphones, children can maintain the connection with their friends. For example, chidren often use social media platforms to chat or discuss several problems at school. In addition, a smartphone can become an useful tool for studying by providing a huge amount of information. Children can search information served they lessons easily by using the internet.

On the other hand, smartphones are not always used for positive purposes by children. Parents nowadays spend a lot of time on their work, so they use smartphone to avoid the interruption of their children. This mean the using smartphones of children is completely ignored. As a result, children can access to toxic information or sensitive image, which has the negative influences on their awareness. Moreover, using smartphones in a long time without the control of parents, children can face many health problems. For example, spending a large amount of time on screen result in increasing the number of children who have poor sight or obesity.

To sum up, although bringing many benefits, using smartphones of children is a negative trend because of many problems including absorbing unexpected information and health problems.