Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, technology is one of the most developing side in our society. The development of technology lead to many of inventions such as: television, computer, smartphone… It have both sides pros and cons. Personally, the disadvantage seem to be more than the advantage. For example, children are more likely to focus on their smartphones. In my opinion, this can bring a lot of disadvantage for the children who keen on the technology’s product.

I think the more developing, the more problem. In other words, the using of smartphones can decide your personality. For example, if you stay at home all day to keep your eyes on smartphone, you will become narrow-minded and don’t want to communicate with society. Conversely, you will be open- minded, active and happy more than the one who using a lot of smartphone. Children can also get much of disease about their eyes and their mental health. With their unknowledge, the children can contact with many of bad contents which relate directly to their future.

On the other hand, the using smartphones also bring many benefits. Children can gain masses of knowledge which they have difficulty in school. Smartphone can get rid of the distance between people and people, children actually contact with many of cultural from many different country. With smartphone, children can become independent, they can do-it-self with only smartphone. It mean that if they have difficulty to do something, they fully can search it on a web to find the way to deal with their problem and doesn’t need parent’s helps.

We can take advantage of smartphone to educate children better. Smartphone not bad but not good fully, they are only bad if we permit children using more and more without our management. I believe in the future, children will have prospect of developing more and more if they use in a good way.